Empty

Since my last post I have been racking my brain trying to figure out what to post next.  Truth is, I always come up empty.  Nothing seems interesting right now.  I guess that is depression.

I felt so passionate about this blog when I started it during an impulsive episode but now that I am in a depressive episode it is hard to feel the joy it used to bring.  I have to stay positive and hope that joy finds its way back to me.

I want to post something inspirational, deep, or anything I feel strongly about.  The stuff I used to post before.  But right now this is the best I can come up with.

I feel as empty as this post.

Maybe you’ll learn something from this.  Maybe I will too.

Depression is not always sadness.  Sometimes it is just this.  This empty, lack-luster feeling.  Things that usually bring you some sort of happiness are just meh now.  Kinda just here waiting for it to pass.  Kinda sucks.

Leave a Reply

