I’m Just Tired

I’m trying to run a marathon when I’m barely capable of crawling it.  I’m mentally and physically exhausted.  Everything hurts.  The harder I push the more I feel like giving up.  I’m tired of being tired.  I’m drowning and there’s nothing I can do.

Every task harder than before.  I just need a break.  I’m afraid to take it.  I’ll be left behind.  What if my break never ends?  

Things in motion tend to stay in motion.  I know it’ll be even harder to start back once I’ve stopped.  My momentum is slowing.  I can’t keep up.

I’m losing a marathon when I’m the only contestant.

Leave a Reply

